78 thoughts on “A Feather never sleeps.

  1. I like how the feather sort of looks like a tornado, and with the background appears as if a night time sky to reinforce this. It all looks so quite while also containing vast movement.

    Like

    • Hi…thanks for stopping by and commenting! The inspiration for the title was the idea, that the written word (the feather) is a never ending strong weapon.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I sometimes wonder what is more interesting or thought-provoking? Your art? Or your titles? The feather that never slept… Brilliant. Viel dank Josรฉphine. How was Kรถln?

    Like

    • Hi Brian, thank you…Kรถln was great. It’s always a good thing to meet friends for talking, eating and making plans. I love it! Furthermore we visited some of the museums: the Wallraf Richartz Museum, Museum Ludwig, Columba art museum, Museum fรผr Angewandte Kunst…. I’ve got a lot of inspirations for my work. We were also lucky with the hotel and the restaurants what is very important if one is on the way during the whole day… ;-))

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sounds nice. We spent only one or two days in Kรถln, some 30 years ago. Then I went back in the late 80’s for a few business meetings I think. You know how it is. No time to see the city… In fact I hope that one day I will be able to do what I want: spend six months in a country (e.g. Deuthschland, or Czech republik or Italy) learn/practice the language and move on…๐Ÿ˜‰

        Like

    • Wind’s from north east, runway zero three
      I can hear the motors from here
      drawing across like an arrow
      And my ears are vibrating
      And the wet asphalt soil is quaking
      Like a haze the rain is dusting
      Till it takes off and floats
      Towards the sun….

      (Reinhard Mey)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh I love it! The colours, the editing, visually beautiful! And also the combination of vulnerability and strength of a feather/writing ๐Ÿ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

