102 thoughts on “Train Ride.

      • Well done! I always find it fabulous how many… bits of culture we all share, from France to Germany to the Us to Hong Kong. A simple song and “voilΓ ”! I bet you know FrΓ©dΓ©ric (Reinhardt) Mey?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Reinhard Mey…yes, I’m a fan of his songs “over the clouds” and “arrive friday the13th”….long ago, but I still love it.πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes. Long ago. I only know his “french” versions. That would be “Au-dessus des nuages” (I actually learned to play it on the guitar, though I am a lousy musician) Friday 13th? let me see. Found it. It is a funny song. Here is a nice one. Im FranzΓ³sich:

        “Les lumiΓ¨res se sont Γ©teintes”. TschΓΌss.

        Like

      • Bitte schΓΆn. It must be strange for you to hear him in French.πŸ™‚ Moving is almost completed, thank you. All books arranged on the shelves, most boxes unpacked.πŸ™‚ Thanks for asking.

        Like

Leave a Reply

