93 Gedanken zu “Shared Past.

  1. Very interesting image. I believe the abstract note is meant to invite the viewer to imagine what the two men in the image are thinking or up to, so here is my take.

    It reminds me somewhat of the final scenes of 2001 a Space Odyssey, when the astronaut (I can’t remember his name) sees himself in different stages of his life. Perhaps the two men are in fact the same person, each version looking at himself being older or younger, depending on the point of view.

    I also like the processing and tones of this image, a fine piece of work.

    Gefällt mir

  2. I saw Dali in this too. It had that old and new contrast I liked with Rockwell paintings. The older man looking through the window at his younger self. Maybe. The arm though, maybe its time revealing the window to him. My description sounds a bit like CS Lewis. Sorry.

    Gefällt mir

  3. Beautifully created. Two things that particularly appeal to me: the slightly incomplete face of the man in the distance suggesting that memory is incomplete, and the arm that holds the curtains back.

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

