121 Gedanken zu “Conversation.

  1. May I use this wonderful image for my Valentine’s Day post on Literary Life? I truly appreciate your generosity. I have credited you by name but if you also would like for me to include a few sentences about yourself and your blog, just let me know.

    Rick

    Gefällt mir

  2. OMG! I love this. It’s so Rene Magritte, one of my favorite artists of all times. Thanks for visiting my humble blog recently. I’m in the presence of greatness here! 🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

      • Hichcock films are unbeatable. Furthermore I’ve just watched some films of Orson Welles: ‚The Magnificent Ambersons‘ (1942) and ‚The Stranger‘ (1946). Especially ‚The Stranger‘ is a really good film with heart-stopping scenes.

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • I’ve not seen „The Stranger“ yet, and not always a total film noir fan, but — that will be a great idea for this winter, when I’m home–get the DVD’s and have a Welles film festival.

        Gefällt mir

      • Wonderful idea! Film noir – do you know „Elevator to the Gallow“ with Miles Davies and Jeanne Moreau? A french film noir, 1958. Highly recommandable. For people having strong nerves…. 😉

        Gefällt 1 Person

      • I will add „Elevator“ to my film festival, thank you. My grandfather has talked a lot about one of his cousins, Syd Boehm, (I never met him, he died a few years before I was born) who was scriptwriter for „The Big Heat“ (Fritz Lang) , „Violent Saturday“ (kind of pulp), etc. „Heat“ is pretty good.

        Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

