96 thoughts on “Rose monochrome.

    • Hi Stefan…it’s a very good idea to have the main focus with the camera on nature. The diversity of nature offers a wide range of photographic opportunities and you don’t have to go very far to find some nice photo objects…. I wish you much fun and success!πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. There’s something really suggestive about that photo. It reminds me of a B&W I tried as well some times ago… I think I must go pay it a visit again!!πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who thought you snuck in a picture of an elephant ear on us. I would have been quite embarrassed if I was the only one who saw the similarity. Great shot though, and I love the texture. Thanks for the view.

    Like

  3. strange digital noise in the bokeh, might just be small web file jpg compression.

    ButI love the tones generally. the are of focus is so leathery and distinctive looking. well created image.

    Like

  4. This was a photo of a rose in my garden. It was pink. After finishing the postprocessing I added a filter for the canvas structure.

    Like

  5. When I saw the link title “rose in monochrome” my expectations where low. But when I saw the picture – wow! Great idea very well executed. Very powerful.

    Like

  6. Hi. I really love your photos.. if you mind if i did some drawings after your photos and put them up on my blog? With clear reference to the source of course.

    Like

  7. What a unusual way to take a photograph of a rose. Most of the time photographers go after the pigmentation of the subject. You went for B&W and in the process created elegance and beauty. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    • Hi Antonio, great to hear from you! I had a stressful, but very beautiful summer. I’ve made several trips for photography. And how are you? I hope you had a great summer!

      Like

      • You didn’t try, actually you’ve captured them very well! I think the details are even better in B/W because one isn’t distracted by color! Very good work!

        Like

Leave a Reply

